Stones and the Heart Chakra (Anahata) - Minerals Kingdoms

Stones and the Heart Chakra (Anahata)

Commonly called the Heart Chakra, Anahata means ‘unstruck’ in Sanskrit. It emits a sound without two objects colliding, like our heart when it vibrates in the depths of our being. In this regard, it takes its meaning after the first three chakras that correspond to the material sphere of our primary needs.

The Heart Chakra (Anahata) invites us to tap into our heart’s purity and sincerity, and brings us to the three main chakras allowing us to rise in consciousness and spirit. It makes the link and balance between cosmic and telluric energies.
View related products

What are the stones, crystals and minerals of the ‘I love’ Heart Chakra (Anahata)?

Title: Heart Chakra (Anahata)
Main colours: Green, Pink
Location: At the sternum around the chest (opens to the front)
Glands: Thymus
Sense: Touch
Note : G
Body areas: forearms, arms, heart, diaphragm, shoulders, hands, blood circulation system, immune system, lung tissue
Principles: Abundant in essence
Function: This chakra is the bridge between the earth and the cosmos. It makes the link between material and spiritual energies. It represents the focal point of the 7 primary chakras and helps to balance the mind in its physical body. This chakra is the home of universal love.
Positive/Balance: benevolence, ability to communicate with others, trust, cooperation, balance, integrity, joy, peace, serenity. This chakra helps to develop universal love and brings healing
Negative/Imbalance: hypersensitivity, intransigence, fear of being abandoned, fear of rejection, emotional problems, problems with others, self-containment, masochistic tendencies. If it is unbalanced, we may become addicted to chocolate, wine and sugar
In brief: The fourth chakra, the Heart Chakra (Anahata) brings love, tenderness, compassion, forgiveness and comfort. It is the focal point of the 7 main chakras and is the chakra of balance

Fourth Chakra: Heart, the Balance of Being

Anahata’s element is air, representing the symbols of flight and freedom. Located in the middle of our physical body, the fourth chakra is the key to personal freedom. It is the focal point of the seven chakras, balancing the body’s mind and its physical attractions. It is the meeting point between the horizontal and the vertical, between all of our limbs, from head to toe, from both arms when they are resting at our sides. It represents breathing due to its element: air, that which allows us to live and breathe throughout our lives. There are two types of breath of life (named according to tradition: Mana, Prana, Chi, Ki), the breath that keeps us alive and the breath that is respiration, (a tool of consciousness) offering the transformation and liberation of being.

Anahata, the fourth chakra, represents the source of universal love. When the state of consciousness of the being is expressed in this source, the human capacity of letting go is then found. The Heart Chakra allows us to live in full agreement with others, so that all is harmonised. The more the being learns to live their Heart Chakra, the more their spiritual elevation and consciousness will overcome dualities and rivalries. Through the Heart Chakra, we experience a path of light in the present moment. Each experience is then lived fully and in its most beautiful aspect.

Heart Chakra Health Effects

When balanced the Heart Chakra is the meeting point between the spiritual and physical chakras, between cosmic energies and telluric energies and between matter and subtle energies. At this meeting point, we perceive the fourth chakra as universal love, endowed with infinite strength. If it is fully experienced, the Heart Chakra allows you to live your life to the fullest, while unconditionally loving one’s surroundings. Self-esteem is also increased, allowing one to fully appreciate others. The person will be in search of sincere and reliable human relationships with a great openness to others to the point of selflessness. The circulatory energy system will be in perfect operation, allowing proper irrigation of organs. Through the Heart Chakra, the being envisions self-healing and joy.

If the Heart Chakra is out of balance or impaired, one will experience problems of the circulatory system. This can lead to self-centeredness, fear of rejection, lack of generosity towards loved ones or difficulties in expressing emotions and feelings. Blockages of the Heart Chakra often bring excesses of distrust, withdrawal, indifference or selfishness. Love becomes self-serving and with expectations of something in return. Physically, this can manifest as hypo-activity, circulatory problems, blockages of vertebrae in the ribcage, breathing problems (and asthma), as well as skin and respiratory allergies.

Conversely, if the Heart Chakra is in excess and is overactive, it may cause increased sensitivity, excess generosity, a need to make oneself indispensable to loved ones, a need for recognition from others or excessive worrying about others or romantic relationships that can be devastating. The Heart Chakra brings generosity, which is why it is important to be self-reliant in order to take good care of one’s being. The risk of giving abundantly without receiving leads to dependencies in relationships, particularly those of an emotional nature. This may exhaust one who is overly generous. Physical dysfunctions are often autoimmune or cardiovascular disorders. The heart represents the air symbol, with a balance between inspiration and exhalation. Indeed, it balances the need to give and receive to the world and others. The balancing of human relationships thus depends on the harmony of these exchanges.

The Heart Chakra and its matching stones and minerals

Green stones and minerals representing the Heart Chakra’s nature:

Pink stones and minerals representing the Heart Chakra’s universal love:

Green and pink stones and minerals: